> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.avada.io/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How to Duplicate/Archive/Stop/Delete a Workflow

## Overview

There are several actions available for each workflow:

-   Duplicate

-   Archive

-   Stop

-   Delete

This guide explains each action as well as how to perform them.


## Duplicate a workflow

Both draft and sent workflow can be duplicated. If you want to reuse a workflow you use regularly, we suggest duplicating it by:

1.  Navigate to the **Automation** section.

2.  Find the workflow you'd like to duplicate, and click the **Actions icon** at the right of the workflow you'd like to duplicate.

3.  Select **Duplicate**.


![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/b66870a37c890800/dupwork1_19ymdp7.png)

You can duplicate both email and SMS automation workflows. However, do not simply duplicate an email workflow for SMS or vice versa, as the two channels have different best practices for content. You also don't want to deliver the same message via multiple channels, as those who consent to receive SMS marketing from you may also be email subscribers, and will therefore get the same message twice.


## Archive a workflow

Any workflow that was sent or cancelled can be achieved. 

1.  Navigate to the **Automation** section.

2.  Find the workflow you'd like to archive, and click the **Actions icon** to the right of the workflow name.

3.  Click **Archived**.


![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/b66870a37c890800/dupwork2_twmmjs.png)

To view archived workflows, you just simply click **Automation** >> **Archived**.


![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/b66870a37c890800/dupwork3_bzxlg5.gif)

There, you can unarchive a workflow by clicking the **Actions icon** to the right of the workflow name, and then selecting **Unarchived**.


## Stop a workflow

Only workflow in "live" mode can be stopped from your account. 

1.  Navigate to the **Automation** section.

2.  Find the workflow you'd like to stop, and click the **Actions icon** to the right of the workflow name.

3.  Click **Stop**.


![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/b66870a37c890800/dupwork4_351uxr.png)

To view stopped workflows, you just simply click **Automation** >> **Stopped**.

There, you can continue the workflow by clicking the **Actions icon** to the right of the workflow name, and then selecting **Live**.


## Delete a workflow

Both draft and sent workflow can be deleted from your account. Once deleted, workflows cannot be recovered.

1.  Navigate to the **Automation** section.

2.  Find the workflow you'd like to delete, and click the **Actions icon** to the right of the workflow name.

3.  Click **Delete**.


![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/b66870a37c890800/dupwork5_3pnq8k.png)